Connect with us


HCA/HealthONE’s Presbyterian/St. Luke’s Medical Center Receives 9th Consecutive “A” Grade in the Leapfrog Hospital Safety

Shahina Khatun



Presbyterian/St. Luke’s Medical Center had been awarded the 9th consecutive “A” in the fall of 2019 Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade. They are protecting their patients from any kind of hard and also provide a safer healthcare. The Leapfrog Group is like an independent national watchdog management which is driven by the employers as well as other purchasers of the healthcare to improve the safety and quality of the healthcare for the purchasers and the consumers. The Safety Grade is divided on several categories like “A”, “B”, “C”, “D” and “F” grade. Each of the grades indicates the performance of providing the medical treatments. The President and CEO of the St. Luke’s Medical Center and the Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children named Maureen Tarrant said that achieving that grade in the nine consecutive Leapfrog reports was a great testament to hard work, dedication as well as the diligence that their staff provided to their patients each day and by improving the balances and checks and by ensuring the strong lines of the communication. They were also able to keep their patients safe and to reduce the rate of infections.

The CEO of Leapfrog Group Leah Binder said that “A” grade hospitals showed them their leadership was protecting the patients from the preventable medical harm as well as the errors and that took genuine commitment at each level – from the clinicians to the administrators. Lead Binder also said that they congratulated the teams who had worked hard to earn the award and “A” grade.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *